Skip to content ↓
Learn@ MAT

Learn@ MAT

Safeguarding

Keeping Bristol Safe Partnership

South West Child Protection Procedures

https://www.proceduresonline.com/swcpp/

All Learn@ MAT Safeguarding and Child Protection Policies are below and available to download.

Learn@ MAT has an overarching summary Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy. 

All our Academies have their own Policy in place which will also available on their own individual websites.

 

If you are concerned about the welfare of any child please discuss this with the Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Knowle DGE Aademy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Kate Lee-Wells (Headteacher) kate.lee-wells@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Nick Lee-Wells (Deputy Headteacher) nick.lee-wells@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Suzanne Nelson (Assistant Headteacher) suzanne.nelson@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Matt Franzke (Assistant Headteacher) matt.franzke@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Jon Jones (Assistant Headteacher) jon.jones@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 370 8030

 

Lansdown Park Academy (Stockwood Site)

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Paul Todd (Deputy Headteacher) paul.todd@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

 Victoria Jones  (Operations Lead ) victoria.jones@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Kate Truscott (Assistant Headteacher)  kate.truscott@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Emma Moorcroft (Operations Lead) emma.moorcroft@learnmat.uk

Alix Jepps (Assistant Headteacher) alix.jepps@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Beccy Wainwright (Assistant Headteacher) beccy.wainwright@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Telephone: 0117 903 8071 (Stockwood)   01225 430009 (Rush Hill)

 

Notton House Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Michelle Reysenn (Headteacher) michelle.reysenn@notton.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Linda Hawkey (SENDCO) linda.hawkey@notton.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01249 730407

 

The Sky Academy

Designated Safeguarding Team

Bex Jones (Headteacher)  bex.jones@sky.learnmat.uk 

Kai Francis (Academy Pastoral Lead) kai.francis@sky.learnmat.uk

Rod Cockram (Head of Care) Rod.Cockram@sky.learnmat.uk

Anna Roden (PFSA) anna.roden@sky.learnmat.uk

Fiona Barnes (Assistant Pastoral Support) fiona.barnes@sky.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01823 275569

 

Soundwell Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Craig Abbs (Headteacher) craig.abbs@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Catherine Roberts (Deputy Headteacher) catherine.roberts@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Andy Welsh (Assistant Headteacher) andrew.welsh@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Martha Green (Head of Hub) Martha.green@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Johanna Everritt (Head of Hub) Johanna.everritt@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Leanne Bush (High Level Teaching Assistant) leanne.bush@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Fiona Carter (Teacher) fiona.carter@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Clare Buttery (Higher Level Teaching Assistant) clare.buttery@soundwell.learnmat.uk 

Telephone: 0117 428 0505

 

St Matthias Park Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead  

Simon Quinn (Deputy Headteacher) simon.quinn@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Aileen Morrison (Headteacher) aileen.morrison@stmatthias.learnmat.uk 

Caletta Jordan (Learning Mentor) caletta.jordan@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Simon Kershaw (Assistant Headteacher) simon.kershaw@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Sarah Jones (Assistant Headteacher) sarah.jones@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Julie Price (Learning Mentor) julie.price@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Dan McConville (Learning Mentor) daniel.mcconville@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Kamila Zielinska (Learning Mentor) kamila.zielinska@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

 Telephone: 0117 903 1320 (Fishponds)   0117 428 7249 (Brentry)

 

Learn@ MAT Central ALP/Post 16

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Robyn-Lee Gibb, (Assistant Headteacher) robyn.gibb@learnmat.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads 

Sara Yuen (Teacher) sara.yuen@learnmat.uk

Emmy Lathom, (PSHE/RSE Tutor and Mental Health Counselling Support) Emmy.lathom@learnmat.uk

Tracey Wills (Learning and Community Facilitator) tracey.wills@learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 244 9746

 

Academy Councillors with responsibility for Safeguarding 

Academy Academy Councillor with responsibility for Safeguarding  Contact Information 
Knowle DGE Academy Lucia Thompson lucia.thompson@learnmat.uk
Lansdown Park Academy Jake Shepherd jake.shepherd@learnmat.uk
Notton House Academy Trystan Williams Trystan.Williams@learnmat.uk
Sky Academy Gus Grimshaw Gus.grimshaw@learnmat.uk
Soundwell Academy Peter Hitchman peter.hitchman@learnmat.uk
St Matthias Academy Eileen Flynn Eileen.flynn@learnmat.uk

 

If you feel your concern has not been dealt with appropriately please contact

Jen Southall (CEO) - 0117 456 6513 

Eileen Flynn (Safeguarding Trustee) eileen.flynn@learnmat.uk