Skip to content ↓
Learn@ MAT

Learn@ MAT

Safeguarding

Keeping Bristol Safe Partnership

All Learn@ MAT Safeguarding and Child Protection Policies are below and available to download.

Learn@ MAT has an overarching summary Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy. 

All our Academies have their own Policy in place which will also available on their own individual websites.

 

If you are concerned about the welfare of any child please discuss this with the Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

 

Knowle DGE Aademy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Kate Lee-Wells (Headteacher) kate.lee-wells@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Jo Grayson (Deputy Headteacher) jo.grayson@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 370 8030

 

Lansdown Park Academy (Stockwood Site)

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Nick Lee-Wells (Headteacher) nick.lee-wells@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Paul Todd (Deputy Headteacher) paul.todd@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 903 8071

Lansdown Park Academy (Rush Hill)

Victoria Jones (Operations Lead) victoria.jones@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01225 430009

 

Notton House Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Michelle Reysenn (Headteacher) michelle.reysenn@notton.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Linda Hawkey (SENDCO) linda.hawkey@notton.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01249 730407

 

The Sky Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

David Simons (Headteacher) david.simons@sky.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01823 275 569

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Louise Reah (Head of Specialism) Louise.reah@sky.learnmat.uk

Rod Cockram (Head of Care) Rod.Cockram@sky.learnmat.uk

Menize Donatien (Assistant Headteacher) menize.donatien@sky.learnmat.uk

 

Soundwell Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Craig Abbs (Headteacher) craig.abbs@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 428 0505

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Catherine Roberts (Deputy Headteacher) catherine.roberts@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Fiona Carter (Teacher) fiona.carter@soundwell.learnmat.uk

 

St Matthias Park Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Fishponds)

Simon Quinn (Deputy Headteacher) simon.quinn@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (Fishponds)

Caletta Jordan (Learning Mentor) caletta.jordan@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Brentry)

Simon Kershaw (Assistant Headteacher) simon.kershaw@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 903 1320

 

Learn@ MAT Central ALP/Post 16

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Jon Jones (Assistant Headteacher) jon.jones@learnmat.uk 

Telephone: 0117 244 9746

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

George Erlanger (Employability Tutor) george.erlanger@learnmat.uk

Yasmin Usherwood (SEMH Lead) yasmin.usherwood@learnmat.uk

 

If you feel your concern has not been dealt with appropriately please contact

Jen Southall (CEO) - 0117 456 6513 

Eileen Flynn (Safeguarding Trustee) eileen.flynn@learnmat.uk