Skip to content ↓
Learn@ MAT

Learn@ MAT

Safeguarding

Keeping Bristol Safe Partnership

South West Child Protection Procedures

https://www.proceduresonline.com/swcpp/

Learn@ MAT has an overarching summary Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy. 

All our Academies have their own Policy in place which will also available on their own individual websites.

Brook Academy, Brockworth, Gloucester

KnowleDGE Academy, Knowle, Bristol

Lansdown Park Academy, Stockwood, Bristol

Lansdown Park Rush Hill, Bath

Notton House Academy, Nr Lacock, Wiltshire

St Matthias Academy, Fishponds, Brentry and Easton, Bristol

The Sky Academy, Taunton, Somerset

Soundwell Academy, Kingswood, South Gloucestershire

If you are concerned about the welfare of any child please discuss this with the Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Brook Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Robyn-Lee Gibb (Headteacher) robyn.gibb@brook.lernmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Sara Yuen (Assistant Headteacher) sara.yuen@brook.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01452 221626

 

Knowle DGE Aademy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Kate Lee-Wells (Headteacher) kate.lee-wells@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Nick Lee-Wells (Deputy Headteacher) nick.lee-wells@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Suzanne Nelson (Assistant Headteacher) suzanne.nelson@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Matt Franzke (Assistant Headteacher) matt.franzke@knowledge.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 370 8030

 

Lansdown Park Academy (Stockwood Site)

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Paul Todd (Deputy Headteacher) paul.todd@lansdown.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

 Victoria Jones  (Operations Lead ) victoria.jones@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Kate Truscott (Deputy Headteacher)  kate.truscott@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Alix Jepps (Deputy Headteacher) alix.jepps@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Beccy Wainwright (Assistant Headteacher) beccy.wainwright@lansdown.learnmat.uk 

Telephone: 0117 903 8071 (Stockwood)   01225 430009 (Rush Hill)

 

Notton House Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Michelle Reysenn (Headteacher) michelle.reysenn@notton.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Linda Hawkey (SENDCO) linda.hawkey@notton.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01249 730407

 

The Sky Academy

Designated Safeguarding Team

Bex Jones (Headteacher)  bex.jones@sky.learnmat.uk 

Kai Francis (Academy Pastoral Lead) kai.francis@sky.learnmat.uk

Rod Cockram (Head of Care) Rod.Cockram@sky.learnmat.uk

Anna Roden (PFSA) anna.roden@sky.learnmat.uk

Fiona Barnes (Assistant Pastoral Support) fiona.barnes@sky.learnmat.uk

Telephone: 01823 275569

 

Soundwell Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Craig Abbs (Headteacher) craig.abbs@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Catherine Roberts (Deputy Headteacher) catherine.roberts@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Andy Welsh (Assistant Headteacher) andrew.welsh@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Martha Green (Head of Hub) Martha.green@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Johanna Everritt (Head of Hub) Johanna.everritt@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Fiona Carter (Teacher) fiona.carter@soundwell.learnmat.uk

Clare Buttery (Unqualified Teacher) clare.buttery@soundwell.learnmat.uk 

Telephone: 0117 428 0505

 

St Matthias Park Academy

Designated Safeguarding Lead  

Simon Quinn (Deputy Headteacher) simon.quinn@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Aileen Morrison (Headteacher) aileen.morrison@stmatthias.learnmat.uk 

Caletta Jordan (Learning Mentor) caletta.jordan@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Simon Kershaw (Assistant Headteacher) simon.kershaw@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Sarah Jones (Assistant Headteacher) sarah.jones@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Julie Price (Learning Mentor) julie.price@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Dan McConville (Learning Mentor) daniel.mcconville@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

Kamila Zielinska (Learning Mentor) kamila.zielinska@stmatthias.learnmat.uk

 Telephone: 0117 903 1320 (Fishponds)   0117 428 7249 (Brentry)

 

Learn@ MAT Central ALP/Post 16

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Tony Simmons (Assistant Headteacher) tony.simmons@learnmat.uk

Tyler James (SEMH Lead) tyler.james@learnmat.uk

Telephone: 0117 244 9746

 

If you feel your concern has not been dealt with appropriately please contact

Colin Cattanach  (Interim CEO) - 07458 102 617 ccattanach@learnmat.uk

Eileen Flynn (Safeguarding Trustee) eileen.flynn@learnmat.uk